Board of Directors

The association is governed by a seven-member Board of Directors. Directors are elected by the membership at the annual meeting and serve three-year staggered terms.  Once elected, the Directors appoint the Officers, each officer position being a one-year term.

2022 Board of Directors 

Diane Watkinson, President 
James Cottrell, Vice President
Richard Hinson, Treasurer
Roger Crafe, Director
Roger Mackey, Director 
Linwood Hoffman, Director
Jonica Gibson, Director

Meetings and Management

The Annual Owners Meeting is held in early October each year, on the Saturday closest to the official observation of Columbus Day. A full meeting package is sent to all owners in advance of the meeting.

The Board of Directors meets monthly, typically on the second Thursday of the month, with additional meetings scheduled as needed.  

The Board of Directors governs the association, sets policies and rules, establishes the annual budget and determines the annual assessments, and sets a vision for the community.  The board contracts with Seaside Management to implement the policies and vision they have created for the community, and to handle the day-to-day aspects of managing the business of the association.

Feel free to contact Seaside Management with any questions you may have, or reach out and send an email to any board member above with suggestions or concerns.

Seaside Management, Inc.
PO Box 1465
Kitty Hawk, NC 27949

Phone: 252-261-1200
Fax:     252-261-1224